England: Links To Animal Organisations Websites.

dog bandadge head

In the following we are giving web site links to major animal welfare organisations from across the globe who are fighting a whole range of different animal welfare related issues.  We are not specifically detailing what each group campaigns for as we would like to see them each get many visits and possibly ‘open up’ their work to new supporters.

There may be some that you have not heard of before ! – take a look at their sites.

These are the more major campaign groups who have web links.  If we also listed smaller(national only) facilities in countries all over the world we would never finish.  If you know of any organisation that we have missed – and there are bound to be some; then please send us their info and web site link to ‘Contact’ which is on this site.  We can then add each to the listing.

 

A

ADDA (Spain) – http://www.adda.org.ar/?lang=en

Animal Aid (UK) – https://www.animalaid.org.uk/

Animal Aid Unlimited (India) – https://animalaidunlimited.org/

Animal Protection Agency (UK) – http://www.apa.org.uk/

Advocates 4 Animals – https://www.advocates4animals.com/

Animal Defenders International (International) – http://www.ad-international.org/adi_home/

Animals Angels (Germany) – http://www.animals-angels.com/

Animals Asia (International) – https://www.animalsasia.org/

Animals Australia (Australia) – http://www.animalsaustralia.org/

 

B

Battersea Cats and Dogs Home (UK) – https://www.battersea.org.uk/

Beauty Without Cruelty (UK) – https://www.bwcshop.com/

Bite Back (Belgium) – https://www.biteback.org/

Born Free Foundation (UK) – http://www.bornfree.org.uk/

Brooke Hospital (UK) – https://www.thebrooke.org/about-brooke/brooke-glance?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIhPOshdjY2QIVbbvtCh0iOAeXEAAYASAAEgIE-vD_BwE

 

C

Cat Shelter ‘Felix’ (Serbia) – https://catshelterfelix.com/

Center for Biological Diversity (USA) – http://www.biologicaldiversity.org/

Compassion In World Farming (CIWF) (UK) – https://www.ciwf.org.uk/

Captive Animals Protection Society (CAPS) (UK) –  now see ‘Freedom for Animals’

Name change since March 2018.

Celia Hammond Animal Trust (UK) –  https://www.celiahammond.org/

Coalition to Abolish The Fur Trade (CAFT) (UK) – http://www.caft.org.uk/index.html

 

D

Defenders of Wildlife (USA) – https://defenders.org/

Donkey Sanctuary (UK) – https://www.thedonkeysanctuary.org.uk/

Dzīvnieku Drauga Fonds  (Latvia)http://www.dzd.lv/about-us/yoko-doggie-chess/en/

 

E

Earthkind (USA) – https://www.earthkind.com/

Ecoetika (Belarus) – https://www.ecoetika.by/home-en

Elephant Family (UK / US) – http://elephant-family.org/

Environmental Investigation Agency (EIA) (UK / USA) – https://eia-international.org/

Estonian Society for the Protection of Animals (Estonia) – https://www.facebook.com/AnimalProtectionEstonia?fref=ts

Eyes on Animals (NL) – https://www.eyesonanimals.com/

 

F

Fondation Brigitte Bardot (France) –  http://www.fondationbrigittebardot.fr/

Fondation Franz Weber (Switzerland) – http://www.ffw.ch/en/

Four Paws (International) – http://www.vier-pfoten.org/en/

Four Paws (Germany) – https://www.facebook.com/fourpaws.org

Free Korean Dogs (S. Korea) – https://www.freekoreandogs.org/

Freedom for Animals (UK) –  www.freedomforanimals.org.uk 

(was Captive Animal Protection Society til March 2018)

Fur for Animals (Netherlands) – https://www.facebook.com/bontvoordieren?ref=bookmark

Fur Free Alliance (Netherlands) – https://www.furfreealliance.com/

Fur Free (South Africa) – https://www.facebook.com/FurFreeSA/

 

G

GAIA (Belgium) – https://www.gaia.be/en

 

H

Hillside Animal Sanctuary (UK) – http://www.hillside.org.uk/

Humane Society International – http://hsi.org/

Hungarian Anti Fur League (Hungary) – https://www.facebook.com/MSZEL/

Human Society of the United States (USA) – http://www.humanesociety.org/

Hunt Saboteurs Association (HAS) (UK) – https://www.huntsabs.org.uk/

 

I

 

J

JAVA (Japan) – https://www.facebook.com/JapanAntiVivisectionAssociation

 

K

Kingsdown Cat Sanctuary (UK) – http://www.kingsdowncatsanctuary.org/

Korean Dogs (S. Korea) – http://koreandogs.org/

 

L

Lady Freethinker (USA) – https://ladyfreethinker.org/

LAV (Italy) – https://www.facebook.com/LAVonlus

League Against Cruel Sports (LACS) (UK)- https://www.league.org.uk/

 

M

Marchig Animal Welfare Trust (UK) – http://www.marchigtrust.org/

Mercy for Animals (USA) – https://www.mercyforanimals.org/

Monkey Sanctuary (UK) – http://www.monkeysanctuary.org/

 

N

National Anti Vivisection Society (NAVS) (UK / USA) – http://www.navs.org.uk/home/

Naturewatch Foundation (UK) – https://naturewatch.org/

NOAH (Norway) – https://www.facebook.com/dyrsrettigheter

  

O

One Voice (France) – https://one-voice.fr/

 

P

Project Coyote (USA) – http://www.projectcoyote.org/

 

Q

 

R

Respect for Animals (UK) – http://www.respectforanimals.org/

Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (RSPCA) (UK) – https://www.rspca.org.uk/home

ROLDA (Romania) – https://rolda.org/

S

Save Korean Dogs (S. Korea) – http://savekoreandogs.org/

Save Me (UK) – http://www.save-me.org.uk/

Scotland for Animals (UK) – http://scotlandforanimals.org/

Sea Shepherd (International) – https://www.seashepherdglobal.org/

Serbian Animals Voice (SAV) (UK) – https://serbiananimalsvoice.com/

Slovenian Vegan Society (Slovenia) – http://www.vegan.si/en

Society for the Protection of Animals Abroad (SPANA) (UK) – https://spana.org/

SOI Dog Foundation (Thailand) – https://www.soidog.org/

SPEAK (UK) – http://speakcampaigns.org/

St. Tiggywinkles Wildlife Hospital (UK) – https://www.sttiggywinkles.org.uk/

Svoboda Zvirat (Freedom for Animals)  (Czech Republic) – https://www.facebook.com/Svobodazvirat

Swiss Animal Protection (Switzerland) – http://www.animal-protection.net/

 

T

Team Badger (UK) – http://www.teambadger.org/

The Fur Bearers (Canada) – https://www.facebook.com/FURfree

Turtle Island Restoration Network (USA) – https://seaturtles.org/

Tusti Narvai  (Lithuania)  – https://www.tustinarvai.lt/

 

U

Uncaged (UK) – http://www.uncaged.co.uk/

V

Vier Pfoten (International) – http://www.vier-pfoten.org/landing/

Vegan Society (UK) – https://www.vegansociety.com/

Vegetarians International Voice for Animals (VIVA !) (UK) – https://www.viva.org.uk/

Vegetarian Society (UK) – https://www.vegsoc.org/

Vita (Russia)   –  http://www.vita.org.ru/english/english.htm

 

W

WELFARM – Protection mondiale des animaux de ferme (France) – https://welfarm.fr/

Whale and Dolphin Conservation Society (UK) – http://uk.whales.org/support-us 

World Animal Net (International) – http://worldanimal.net/  – VERY USEFUL SITE.

                                        http://worldanimal.net/directory/search-wan-directory

 

World Animal Protection (UK) – https://www.worldanimalprotection.org.uk/

 

X

 

Y

Young Indian Vegetarians (UK) – http://www.youngindianvegetarians.co.uk/

 

Z

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s